Gratitude to my Sisters of the Moon: Stevie Nicks inspired Jewelry, Custom Rock Goddess Wineglasses, Portraits and Top Hat Art.

ONE OF MY STEVIE NICKS INSPIRED CREATIONS: THE CHARMED HOUR PICTURE LOCKET NECKLACE

I have not had much time to post on my blog lately due to my good fortune of my art creations selling at a pace I have had to need to keep up with!  Let me just start this post by saying that if I am having a midlife crisis, this is the best darn midlife crisis anyone has ever dreamed up!  Five months ago I opened an online art store, started a creative frenzy of bringing to life what was floating around in my head.  Then I spent several grueling months trying to figure out how to advertise, which was taking all the bliss out of my creative tidalwave of activity!  I made a line of jewelry, then stationary, then started handpainting wineglasses…working for 10 hrs a day.  And I have to thank my parents and my Uncle and friends…but most especially my husband Brent,  who kept cheering me on, saying “dont stop…keep believing!”  My cousin Lisa was my first customer….ordering 18 wineglasses to get me started!!  I learned how to create an online store, and a blog with much error and days that I just wanted to cry with frustration, but I did it!  Darn it all, I did it!!  I wondered if everyone thought I was kooky, worried that I would fail,and  yearned to let go of those doubts with the same driving passion that I was creating with. 

Then something magical happened!  I started relaxing on facebook, making new friends all over the world, and I was amazed at the goodness I found in cyberspace.  I know alot of people think that facebook is a time drainer, but I don’t agree.  I think it brings us closer to others and makes us realize that we are truly all one people…and only good things can come from that!

Anyone who know me knows that I am a devoted Stevie Nicks fan!  Her poetic music and lyrics have always resonated with my soul.  When I opened myself up to joining several Stevie facebook groups, my whole world and business changed!  It all started with an invitation from a wonderful woman named Arlene Lewis to a private group, where  I met the most gracious, sweet women! (and men!)  Around the same time, I had designed a Stevie inspired wineglass for myself and done an oil pastel portrait of my muse as well.  I posted them on the site, just to venture out, with no expectations and my business in turn took off.  These wonderful women put my art store link in their news feeds without me asking, sent me orders and more compliments that my heart can probably contain!  They told me they cried when they received my art, and they said they were my biggest fans!  They encouraged me to put whimsical projects out there like top hats with brooches and feathers (which I will be doing soon!)  They were honest enough to tell me that my prices are too low….(and they may be, but right now I am searching mostly for coins of confidence in my bank roll ;)

I cannot say what it has meant to me to be able to embrace my adoration for Stevie Nicks through these women. (and I should note there are many men in the groups…so thank you to my Sisters and Brothers of the Moon)!!  So thank you to Arlene, Robbin, Julie, Lisa, Jennifer, Alicia, Brooke, Diane, Joan, Kathy, Lily, Linda, Susan, Alan….and all my other Sister of the Moon facebook friends!  They have allowed me the comfort of embracing what I truly love and being able to express it in my artwork.  I should have known all along  (to quote Stevie) that this is where I would be able to “pick up the pieces and go home”  

 I have been blessed with wonderful family and friends…but now I also feel…when I look within…and assess (as we all do) who I am as an individual…I truly for the first time in my life…feel like I am home. 

The above is a photograph of an original portrait done by myself of Stevie Nicks.  Portraits pricing starts at $75 for an 18×20 inch portrait done on canvas.

I will also be offering stationary cards (for thanks you, or invites to Sisters of the Moon parties, etc) of this print.  I also create prints  from this portrait that will retain the same vividness, that are suitable for matting and framing.  Any questions…leave a comment on my blog or visit my online art store and send me an email  at http://www.dreamalittledesigns.etsy.com

MORE STEVIE INSPIRED ART BELOW:

Stevie Nicks Inspired Custom Handpainted Wineglass: You choose your favorite lyrics, all glasses include hand painted  gold dust heart on front, white wing dove, moon and stars, cape, tambourine, poet’s feather pen, candle, black boots, and more.  Sparkling rhinestones added all over glass!  Baked on durable paint, can use everyday!

(OTHER ICON GLASSES DONE ON REQUEST AS WELL)

 RED ROSES : YOU NEVER PROMISED ME A ROSE GARDEN (cloth cuff bracelet made to custom fit your wrist)

oRDER AT:http://www.dreamalittledesigns.etsy.com

STEVIE NICKS INSPIRED TOP HAT (In purple or black…each hat has two sparkly brooches, two large silk flowers, white fur trim,gossamer netting, and purple, white and black feather on the back!)  Special requests for different color flowers taken!  Order at : http://www.dreamalittledesigns.etsy.com or leave a comment with your email on my blog.

THANKS EVERYONE FOR ALL YOUR LOVE & SUPPORT…PLEASE KEEP CHECKING BACK FOR MORE STEVIE INSPIRED ART AND JEWELRY!!  any special requests…let me know!!!

http://www.dreamalittledesigns.etsy.com

6 Responses to “Gratitude to my Sisters of the Moon: Stevie Nicks inspired Jewelry, Custom Rock Goddess Wineglasses, Portraits and Top Hat Art.”

  1. I for all time emailed this web site post page to all my
    friends, because if like to read it then my contacts will
    too.

  2. This is a topic which is near to my heart… Best wishes!
    Where are your contact details though?

  3. [...] friend of mine recently demonstrated this in her blog when she wrote about how she had always envisioned selling her own art. She saw the dream, put in [...]

  4. Sherry, you beautiful dreamer, you! What you have so artfully demonstrated in the Law of Attraction in action. I’m going to link to this post in my next post, because that’s my next topic!

    You are phenomenal! So proud to know you. Continue to live with abundance (and yes, your prices are too low!) and more and more goodness will continue to come into your life.

    Love and light and happiness to you–
    Leigh

    • A beautiful dreamer …. a silly dreamer….yes yes yes!! Thanks Leigh for your upbeat & inspiring words! Living abundantly is the ONLY way to live, and we both know we are not talking about money, but JOY!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

